Friday, 3 October 2008

The DarkSmith Legacy

BBC Children's Books have confirmed that a brand new set of Doctor Who books will be released next year. Entitled 'The DarkSmith Legacy' these books will be released every month, starting from January 2009 through until September 2009. They promise to be "gripping" and that "fans will be eager to continue the ongoing adventure and collect all ten titles." The titles are below:

Book One - The Dust of Ages - (29th January)

Book Two - The Graves of Mordane - (29th January)

Book Three - The Colour of Darkness - (26th February)

Book Four - The Depths of Despair - (26th March)

Book Five - The Vampire of Paris - (TBA)

Book Six - The Game of Death - (TBA)

Book Seven - The Planet of Oblivion - (TBA)

Book Eight - The Picture of Emptiness - (TBA)

Book Nine - The Art of War - (TBA)

Book Ten - The End of Time - (TBA)

Also, the synopses for the first three books have been revealed and can be seen below:

1. The Dust Of Ages
The Doctor arrives just in time to lend a helping hand to a survey team of scientists drilling beneath the Moon’s surface to discover the cause of an unusual power source. The adventure continues with deadly lunar dust and a Crystal that has been lost for centuries…. Unfortunately it’s just what the Darksmiths have been looking for and they have despatched an Agent to recover it. At any cost.

2. The Graves Of Mordane
Convinced that the Doctor is Varlos, the Agent demands the return of the Eternity Crystal. But what happened on Mordane to make the Crystal too dangerous to be left on the Moon? The Doctor has to convince the Agent that he is not Varlos and doesn’t know what happened on Mordane, then escape with the TARDIS and find out. The Doctor decides that the Eternity Crystal must be destroyed but before he can the Agent and the Crystal vanish. He has to find the Agent, which leaves the Doctor only one option, and he doesn’t like it…

3. The Colour Of Darkness
The Doctor travels to Karagula to meet the fabled Darksmiths in a bid to outwit the Agent and get the crystal. Can the Doctor uncover the mystery of the childless village? Who is the travelling Dreams-Merchant? Is there a link with the Dark Cathedral of the Darksmiths? Will the Agent arrive and identify the Doctor to the Darksmiths? Find out by reading the third exciting instalment of The Darksmith Legacy!

Special thanks to adventuresthroughtimeandspace for the information in this post!


Doctor Who Mad Online said...

Great Post

This looks really good and I may get these.

Doctor Who Mad Online

Brad said...

The Doctor WHO News Blof

Voscarian Child said...

I look forward to seeing these books out in the shops as I will be getting them. I need to boost up my Doctor Who books and of course anything with David's face on takes pride of place with all the other Doctor Who things. Sigh!

Zobles said...

Cool post, I will be getting these books, keep up the good work.