Saturday, 25 October 2008

DarkSmith Legacy

The first two covers for the new Doctor Who books series The DarkSmith Legacy have been released and can be seen below. The books will be released on January 29th 2009 and in total there will be 10 books, each carrying on with cliffhangers and featuring Doctor No 10.


1. The Dust of Ages
The Doctor arrives just in time to lend a helping hand to a survey team of scientists drilling beneath the Moon’s surface to discover the cause of an unusual power source. The adventure continues with deadly lunar dust and a Crystal that has been lost for centuries…. Unfortunately it’s just what the Darksmiths have been looking for and they have despatched an Agent to recover it. At any cost.

2. The Graves of Mordane
Convinced that the Doctor is Varlos, the Agent demands the return of the Eternity Crystal. But what happened on Mordane to make the Crystal too dangerous to be left on the Moon? The Doctor has to convince the Agent that he is not Varlos and doesn’t know what happened on Mordane, then escape with the TARDIS and find out. The Doctor decides that the Eternity Crystal must be destroyed but before he can the Agent and the Crystal vanish. He has to find the Agent, which leaves the Doctor only one option, and he doesn’t like it…

Also as you may have noticed we have a new banner made by Zobles from TARDIS-Base. Special thanks to him!


Doctorwhomaniac1511 said...

Thanks for message in Cbox, these books sound awesome! You know that competition for them? I've entered and I have strong hopes.

The Medusa Cascade

Zobles said...